Advertisements

watchos

Apple reveals iOS 13 and iPadOS release dates—but macOS Catalina remains a mystery

Enlarge / The just-announced iPhone 11 running iOS 13. Samuel Axon CUPERTINO, Calif.—Apple’s annual major public releases of iOS, iPadOS, and watchOS will arrive by the end of this month, Apple revealed on its website as it unveiled new hardware products in a live-streamed event today. iOS 13 will hit iPhones and watchOS 6 will …

Apple reveals iOS 13 and iPadOS release dates—but macOS Catalina remains a mystery Read More »

Advertisements

Watch Apple’s 2019 iPhone event here at 1PM ET

Sponsored Links AP Photo/Marcio Jose Sanchez It’s time for Apple’s customary iPhone event, but there are a few twists this time around — including how you can watch it. The proceedings at the Steve Jobs Theater will still be available on Apple’s website and its event app for Apple TV starting at 1PM Eastern, but …

Watch Apple’s 2019 iPhone event here at 1PM ET Read More »

Apple’s watchOS 6 focuses on health and a new, iPhone-free Watch App Store

Enlarge Valentina Palladino SAN JOSE, Calif.—At its developer conference today, Apple described its new Apple Watch software features in detail. Called watchOS 6, the operating-system update adds new apps, watchfaces, and features that enhance the ways users are already putting their Apple Watches to good use. Arguably the biggest update coming to the Apple Watch …

Apple’s watchOS 6 focuses on health and a new, iPhone-free Watch App Store Read More »

The WWDC Liveblog: All the OS details from Apple’s annual keynote

Enlarge / Neon emoji and animoji images accompanied the invites to press. Apple Liveblog starts in: View Liveblog At 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 5pm GMT) on Monday, June 3, 2018, Apple will host its “special event”—or as we’ve long called it, the keynote—to kick off the 2019 Worldwide Developers Conference. In front of an audience of …

The WWDC Liveblog: All the OS details from Apple’s annual keynote Read More »